New Projects

Last weekend I finally tackled the project I had been dreading the most – repainting the living room.  It wasn’t nearly as bad as I expected and turned out really well.  It went from royal red to a steely blue color, much more relaxing!  Stay tuned, I’ll try to post pictures of the new color later this week.

With the living room out of the way, it’s time for me to focus on some of the smaller projects I’ve been putting off.  Next up, I want to make a new batch of soap.  I haven’t done this in years, so I’m still investigating whether I should start with a kit or buy the raw supplies myself and go full forcer from the get-go.

I’m also hoping to finally start using the slow cooker I bought months ago but is still unopened.  Let me know if you have any recipe suggestions.  Lastly,  I plan to learn the art of decoupaging.  My grandma is a pro at it and it’s time I follow in her shoes!  Details and pictures to come…

Leave a Reply

