usagi ya

Usagi Ya

I love sushi and I’ve lived across from the well-reviewed Usagi Ya for over a year, but somehow I hadn’t ever eaten there until last night.  Overall it was quite good and their Firecracker maki roll was the best I’ve ever had (seriously delicious!).  I was less impressed with the rest of our rolls (Fireball, Arizona Summer and sweet potato tempura) but it was good enough that I want to go back and try more, especially some of their starters and noodle dishes.  I also really liked how they decorated the small space, modern with a pulpy edge.  Definitely worth a try if you’re in the neighborhood and like sushi.

1 comment
  1. It looks like a 80’s cafe than a sushi bar

Leave a Reply

