cornmeal

cornmeal

Normally, I don’t look forward to the start of the work week (I love my job, but I love the weekend more), but this Tuesday one of my fave local bluegrass bands, Cornmeal, will be releasing their live album, Live in Chicago, IL. Vol. 1. The album was recorded throughout the winter of 2009 at Martyrs’.  Cornmeal has been around for more than 10 years and play in Chicago almost every week, so it’s easy for me to forget how special they really are.  If the reviews of their live album (all great so far) are any idication, this new album should remind me just how special they are!  You can check out the new album this Tuesday and you can check them out on tour all March.

Leave a Reply

