m burger

I attended a practice party lunch at the soon-to-open M Burger in Streeterville yesterday.  So good!  Sure, it’s just a burger and fry (and shake) joint, but it’s a phenomenal burger and fry joint.  It’s a short menu, all under $5 and designed for carry out (the space, in the back of Tru’s kitchen, replaces the Tru chef table and only seats six).  However, come warmer weather they plan to add lots of outdoor seating.

What stood out the most were the fries.  Normally, I can’t even eat fries without ketchup (I know, I know…) but I didn’t even think about ketchup until after I inhaled my entire serving and found the unused ketchup packets in the bottom of the bag.  They were that good.  But check it out for yourself, it opens tomorrow (Thursday, March 10th) from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. at 161 E. Huron.

B took this photo for M Burger after our lunch

1 comment
  1. Mollie said:

    Right around the corner from my office. And yes, this will be the new Friday spot.

Leave a Reply

