DIY dishwashing detergent

As I’ve become more aware of the many the toxic chemicals in everyday products I’ve begun to seek more natural alternatives. While I’d like to say I made these changes over night, that’s definitely not the case. It’s been a gradual process. It’s hard to just automatically switch from buying shampoo, conditioner, toothpaste and cleaning products to making them all yourself. But that’s what we’re trying to do. And I’m finding out that it’s way easier than you’d imagine to make these things (and way cheaper).

Today I’ll be making a batch of liquid dishwasher detergent for my first time. I found the instructions on Hello from the Nato’s. It only requires four ingredients – vinegar, lemon juice, borax & baking soda. I’ll make sure to report back to you on how well it works out…

Leave a Reply

