healthy breakfast

I used to be really bad about eating super unhealthy breakfasts on the weekends, mainly because I was always going out to brunch and most brunch items are anything but healthy. But in the past year I’ve gotten much better about cutting down on eating out, and instead have been making my weekend breakfasts at home.

Today I went with plain Greek yogurt, blueberries and some granola from our local co-op, The Dill Pickle — which I highly recommend checking out if you live in Chicago. It’s the only grocery store co-op in the city, although you can shop there even if you’re not a member, and they stock more healthy and local items than any other store in Chicago. Also, the staff is super friendly which, unfortunately, is not something you can say about many grocery stores in the city.

photo via finding a balance 

1 comment
  1. wartica said:

    That looks amazing; I had something very similar with blueberries and cinnamon oatmeal. I will definitely have to try your recipe you concocted there as well:)) Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

Leave a Reply

