one of those days…

I’m having one of those days where nothing seems to go right. Oh well, I guess that has to happen every once in awhile. I like Kate’s idea, from Wit + Delight (one of my absolute favorite blogs), of embracing a bad day, rather than trying to ignore it. She suggests currling up with comforting things, such as ice cream, a comfy sweater & a favorite movie, and letting yourself relax, rather than pushing through and trying to pretend all is well.

(photo via wit + delight)

 

2 comments
  1. sarah@antidote_studio said:

    How ’bout that, I seem to do this quite often! Hope your day improved! :-)

  2. It does help seem to help, quite a lot actually! And my day DID end up only improving from when I posted – so thank you! :)

Leave a Reply

